Cryptocurrencies are growing fast, but not everyone is on board, as many countries around the world have banned dealing and trading in these digital tokens. Today, while there are reportedly over 5,000 known cryptocurrencies in the world, and with just a few months left in 2021, analysts and experts are still predicting a sharp rise in the value of Bitcoin, the oldest, and most valuable cryptocurrency in the world. But where countries like India are rapidly growing their crypto spaces, others like China, Russia and Bangladesh have been cracking down.

Regulators and administrators in these nations say they fear crimes like money laundering and hack-attacks. Let’s take a look at some of the countries that have banned cryptocurrencies.

China, Bangladesh, Russia, Egypt, Morocco are the countries where crypto is banned.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *